Help

Managing channels

Creating a channel

Projects and channels are structural elements of Deskun, that appear as folders in Gmail. To add a channel to your project open the "Projects and channels tab in the Control Panel, choose a project and click "Add channel". You can select one of the following channel types: "Email support", "Chat and messengers" or "Task management".



Projects and channels are structural elements of Deskun, that appear as folders in Gmail. To add a channel to your project open the "Projects and channels tab in the Control Panel, choose a project and click "Add channel". You can select one of the following channel types: "Email support", "Chat and messengers" or "Task management".



Editing a channel

To edit a channel press the Pencil icon next to it (). 

  • Channel type "Chat and messengers" allows you to change the channel name ("General settings" tab), add or remove agents ("Agents" tab), and choose agents to assign new tickets to by default.
  • Channel type "Email support" lets you change channel name and set channel signature ("General settings" tab). When the signature is enabled, it will be used as a signature of all agents, answering tickets from this channel. You can add or remove agents, and choose agents to assign new tickets to by default in the «Agents» tab. In the «Mail settings» tab you can enter channel email that will be indicated in «From» field for all emails sent from this channel, and specify sender name.
  • For the channel type "Task management" you can change channel name and set channel signature ("General settings" tab). When the signature is enabled, it will be used as a signature of all agents, answering tickets in this channel. In the "Agents" tab you can add or remove agents, and choose agents to assign new tickets to by default.

In the channel settings, you can configure notifications for new tickets that are displayed to the right of the channel. To disable these notifications, move the slider "hide update counter in channel list" to the right.



Access rights

As in projects, you can set access rights for every assigned agent.



Deleting a channel

To delete a channel click the Bin icon (). Channels are deleted permanently, so be careful!